Figure Review: Sylvanas Windrunner

4 11 2010

From newsarama.com

I don’t often buy figs – but when I do, I always buy pretty stuff. Up above’s a pro shot of DC Unlimited’s Sylvanas Windrunner. Bought it on a whim as I passed by a Datablitz as I went home. Horrible cellphone cam pics below the cut.

 

As you can see, I’m still trying to get the hang of the cellphone cam.

Anyway, I’m not a really big fan of the WoW MMO.  Heck, I don’t like MMOs – I worked at Levelup Games and I don’t particularly like how it affects people who have addictive personalities – one of whom happens to be me. What I’m a really big fan of is Blizzard’s awesome art. That’s one of the reasons I liked the WoW CCG though I didn’t play it much- the great pieces on the cards were great. When I played a trial of WoW, I liked the visuals  a lot – though I’m still not willing to cough up the money for all the pretty graphics.

Sylvanas here is based on the WoW version of the character and the art style translates well. As you can see, it’s more like a resin figure than an actual action figure – but that’s fine. It only cost me 995 pesos – where an actual figure would probably hit the thousands. It’s a great piece of eye-candy and I like that it hangs around my window/table/card dump. Definitely a good buy – and one of the best of the series.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

